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2020 MADD Nebraska Court Monitoring Briefing  

 
Introduction 
MADD’s Court Monitoring Program enlists and trains volunteer court monitors to 
observe and document what happens in the courtroom during drunk driving case 
proceedings. MADD then tracks results and identify inconsistencies on how drunk 
driving cases are handled and resolved. MADD shares this information with law 
enforcement, judges, prosecutors, public defenders and, if necessary, the media, to 
help ensure appropriate actions. 
 
Studies have shown that the mere presence of a court monitor can have a positive 
effect on sentencing. Trained court monitors observe proceedings, gather data, and 
identify trends to keep the wheels of justice turning effectively and keep families safe. 
 
Goals 
The goals of MADD’s Court Monitoring Program are to enhance transparency, 
accountability and to promote appropriate sentencing within the criminal justice system 
for drunk driving cases. 
 
This is accomplished by: 

• Promoting public interest and awareness of the outcomes of criminal cases in the 
justice system 

• Compiling information on the handling of DWI/DUI cases 
• Creating relevant reports and publicize the findings 

 
A Look at Drunk Driving in Nebraska 
In 2020, 33 percent of fatal crashes were alcohol-related in Nebraska. This number is 
down slightly from the average of 35 percent of the previous four years (2016-2019). 
The number of DUI Arrests have continued to decrease every year while the Alcohol 
Related Fatal Crashes and Fatalities has varied over the years. Unfortunately, 2020 
saw an increase in both. 

Year DUI Arrests DUI Convictions Alcohol Related 
Fatal Crashes 

Alcohol Related 
Fatalities 

2013 9,343 8,703 65 70 

2014 8,617 7,576 75 78 

2015 8,199 7,136 71 81 

2016 7,311 6,594 73 81 

2017 6,877 6,203 63 71 

2018 6,827 6,210 66 77 

2019 6,412 6,186 51 58 

2020 5,424 5,314 72 63 
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County Selection 
The 14 priority counties included in the MADD Nebraska Court Monitoring Briefing were 
identified by the Nebraska Office of Highway Safety (NOHS) as having either a high 
crash rate for alcohol, speed and/or alcohol use by youth. These counties include 
Adams, Buffalo, Dodge, Douglas, Gage, Hall, Lancaster, Lincoln, Madison, Phelps, 
Platte, Saline, Sarpy, and Wayne. 

The target population consists of offenders arrested for DUI. It is imperative that courts 
take a strong look at the effectiveness of DUI adjudication and how those actions 
contribute to the progress in reducing impaired driving fatalities and recidivism. 
Residents will benefit from a court monitoring program focused on the criminal justice 
system and sentencing outcomes. MADD Nebraska worked closely with law 
enforcement, prosecutors, court personnel, and vested partners to collect data. 
Information will illustrate trends, patterns, and behaviors surrounding impaired driving 
enforcement and prosecution.  

Quantitative Data Collection 
Court Monitoring Program data were obtained from two sources: court trial forms, 
completed by MADD Nebraska staff and volunteers, and the Nebraska Trial Courts 
Case Search System database, hereafter called Justice. CMP volunteers included 
concerned community members, college students interested in volunteering and/or 
requiring internship hours for a class, and retired adults. Data from the court trial forms 
were collected from four categories: 1) case information, 2) charges, 3) 
sanctions/sentence and 4) comments.  Examples of case information included 
defendant name, date of birth and name and location of court.  Charges recorded 
included the original charge, final charge, amended, and arresting agency.  Examples of 
sanctions/sentences imposed included jail time, fines, ignition interlock, license 
suspension/revocation, and probation. 
 
Information collected by court program monitors were verified by MADD Nebraska CMP 
staff through records accessed from Justice. This database provided a detailed record 
of each DUI case presented to the court. Case information, charges, and sanctions 
imposed were available through the Justice system. Data obtained from the Justice 
database was compared to information recorded on the court trial form to assure 
accuracy of data collection by court program monitors. 
 
Data Analysis 

Case files with Case Year 2020 were utilized for the data collection Data from closed 

and misdemeanor DUI cases with sanctions imposed were entered into Microsoft Excel 

spreadsheets for analysis. Variables of interest for this report included rulings, number 

and type of amended cases, length of case, offender age and gender, offense type, and 

sanctions imposed. Data was reported by frequencies, percentages, and averages.  
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Case Analysis for all 14 Counties: Adams, Buffalo, Dodge, Douglas, Gage, Hall, 
Lancaster, Lincoln, Madison, Phelps, Platte, Saline, Sarpy, and Wayne. 
Statewide there were 5,424 DUI arrests recorded by NDOT – Office of Highway Safety 

in 2020. MADD analyzed 1,711 DUI cases that were sentenced in 2020. This 

represents 32% of the total cases. These cases were primarily misdemeanor charges, 

unless the individual was charged with a DUI 3rd .15+ or higher – those are considered 

felony offenses in the state of Nebraska.  

Adjudication Summary for the 2020 cases that were analyzed: 

County 
Guilty to      
Original 
Charge 

Not 
Guilty 

to 
Original 
Charge 

Guilty to 
Amended    

DUI  

Not Guilty    
to 

Amended    
DUI 

Plea 
Non 
DUI  

Dismissed Transferred 

Adams ( n=88) 40 0 41 0 6 1 0 

Buffalo (n=130) 52 1 69 0 6 2 0 

Dodge (n=122) 78 0 41 0 2 1 0 

Douglas (n=300) 143 0 140 0 15 2 0 

Gage (n=85) 59 0 23 0 2 1 0 

Hall (n=136) 85 0 37 0 6 8 0 

Lancaster (n=304) 294 0 9 0 1 0 0 

Lincoln (n=89) 42 0 34 0 12 0 1 

Madison (n=107) 50 0 49 0 7 1 0 

Phelps (n=11) 6 0 3 0 1 1 0 

Platte (n=111) 66 0 33 0 5 7 0 

Saline (n=47) 34 0 8 0 5 0 0 

Sarpy (n=160) 78 0 78 0 3 1 0 

Wayne (n=16) 13 0 3 0 0 0 0 

Totals (n=1,706) 1,040 1 568 0 71 25 1 

n=number of cases analyzed       
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County Demographics 2020: 

County Males Females 16-20 21-29 30-39 40-49 50-59 60+ Average 
Age 

Adams (n=90) 73 17 5 35 26 15 9 0 34 

Buffalo (n=132) 106 26 13 48 31 24 10 6 34 

Dodge (n=122) 96 26 8 49 33 15 11 6 34 

Douglas (n=300) 203 97 10 107 94 56 23 10 35 

Gage (n=85) 62 23 11 25 26 10 13 0 34 

Hall (n=136) 103 33 11 57 30 25 11 2 33 

Lancaster (n=304) 219 85 16 121 76 58 25 8 34 

Lincoln (n=90) 65 25 5 29 24 19 4 9 37 

Madison (n=107) 80 27 2 54 26 11 9 5 33 

Phelps (n=11) 11 0 2 3 1 2 1 2 38 

Platte (n=111) 82 29 13 39 19 18 15 7 36 

Saline (n=47) 40 7 3 20 12 2 5 5 36 

Sarpy (n=160) 131 29 6 59 51 22 15 7 34 

Wayne (n=16) 15 1 1 5 5 2 1 2 34 

Totals (n=1,711) 1,286 425 106 651 454 279 152 69 35 

n=number of cases analyzed       
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Average Length of Case 2020:  

County 
Average Length                                   
of Case (in days) 

County 
Average Length                                   
of Case (in days) 

Adams  212 Lincoln  170 

Buffalo  210 Madison  164 

Dodge  151 Phelps  155 

Douglas  159 Platte  156 

Gage  167 Saline  197 

Hall  173 Sarpy  237 

Lancaster  236 Wayne  152 

Average length of case: 181 days 
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Amended Cases 2020: 

The total percentage of amended cases for all 14 counties was 37%. 

County 
Number of 

Cases 
Adjudicated 

Total 
Amended       

Cases 

Percent 
of 

Amended 
Cases 

Amended 
to a Lesser 
DUI Charge 

Amended to 
a Higher DUI 

Charge 

Amended to 
a Non-DUI 

Charge 

Adams (n=88) 88 47 53% 41 0 6 

Buffalo (n=130) 130 75 58% 67 2 6 

Dodge (n=122) 122 43 35% 40 1 2 

Douglas (n=300) 300 155 52% 139 1 15 

Gage (n=85) 85 25 29% 23 0 2 

Hall (n=136) 136 43 32% 33 4 6 

Lancaster (n=304) 304 10 3% 9 0 1 

Lincoln (n=89) 89 46 52% 34 0 12 

Madison (n=107) 107 56 52% 49 0 7 

Phelps (n=11) 11 4 36% 3 0 1 

Platte (n=111) 111 38 34% 33 0 5 

Saline (n=47) 47 13 28% 8 0 5 

Sarpy (n=160) 160 81 51% 77 1 3 

Wayne (n=16) 16 3 19% 3 0 0 

Totals (n=1,706) 1,706 639 37% 559 9 71 

n=number of cases analyzed      
 

Ignition Interlock 2020: 

Ignition interlock installation become mandatory for all convicted DUI offenders in 2013. 

County 
Number of 

Cases 
Adjudicated 

Number of DUI 
Cases Found 

Guilty 

Ignition 
Interlocks 
Ordered 

% of Ignition 
Interlock 
Ordered 

Adams  88 81 81 100% 

Buffalo (n=130) 130 121 116 96% 

Dodge (n=122) 122 119 116 97% 

Douglas (n=300) 300 283 274 97% 

Gage (n=85) 85 82 81 99% 

Hall (n=136) 136 122 118 97% 

Lancaster (n=304) 304 299 293 98% 

Lincoln (n=89) 89 76 70 92% 

Madison (n=107) 107 99 96 97% 

Phelps (n=11) 11 9 8 89% 

Platte (n=111) 111 111 99 89% 

Saline (n=47) 47 42 42 100% 

Sarpy (n=160) 160 156 156 100% 

Wayne (n=16) 16 16 15 94% 

Totals (n=1,706) 1,706 1,616 1,565 97% 
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County Overview Breakdown: 

The following pages breakdown each of the 14 counties in detail, showing 

Demographics, Age Range, Case Information, Adjudication Summary and Amended 

Case Information. DUI offense and sanction details are also included for each county. 

Fourteen sanctions imposed for DUI offenders for each county were recorded. The 

sanctions included: Fines, Fees, Jail, Probation, Revoked License, Impound License, 

Interlock, Victim Impact Panel, Attitudinal Dynamics, AA, Alcohol Education, Community 

Service, House Arrest and Immobilize Vehicle. The following data regarding sanctions 

imposed in each county were based on data from the Justice system only. 

Consequently, some of the data presented, or lack thereof, may not be a complete 

representation of the sanction practices in each county. There may be additional 

sanctions included in probation orders and MADD is not able to access those records. 
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Adams County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 73 

Females 17 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 5 40 – 49 years 15 

21 – 29 years 35 50 – 59 years 9 

30 – 39 years 26 60+ years 0 

Average Age of Offender: 34 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 90 

Adjudicated* 88 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 2 

Average Length of Case* 212 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 40 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 41 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 6 

Dismissed 1 

Transferred 0 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 5th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 4         

DUI 1st .15+ 2 21        

DUI 2nd  4        

DUI 2nd .15+  1 10 1      

DUI 3rd    23      

DUI 3rd .15+          

DUI 4th          

DUI 4th .15+         1 

DUI 5th          
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 Adams County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty:  56    Cases found guilty: 17 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $112 Fees (Average) $192 

Jail 10 cases; 7-60 days Jail 16 cases; 2-45 days 

Probation 9 cases; 6 mo.to court 
37 cases; 6-12 months 

Probation 2 cases; 6 mo.to court 
9 cases; 6-12 months 

Revoked License 54 cases; 2-6 months Revoked License 16 cases; 12 months 

Interlock 56 Interlock 17 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 5     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine  

Fees (Average) $30 Fees (Average)  

Jail 5 cases; 7-150 days Jail  

Probation 1 case; 18 months Probation  

Revoked License 4 cases; 18 months Revoked License  

Interlock 5 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Adams County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $930 Fees (Average) $1,090 

Jail 1 case; 30 days Jail 1 case; 60 days 

Probation 1 case; 30 months Probation 1 case; 3 years 

Revoked License 1 case; 5 years Revoked License 1 case; 7 years 

Interlock 1 Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine $0 

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average) $0 

Jail  Jail 1 case; 6-7 years 

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License 1 case; 15 years 

Interlock  Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Buffalo County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 106 

Females 26 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 13 40 – 49 years 24 

21 – 29 years 48 50 – 59 years 10 

30 – 39 years 31 60+ years 6 

Average Age of Offender: 34 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 132 

Adjudicated* 130 

Bench Warrant 1 

Open Cases 1 

Average Length of Case* 210 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 52 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 1 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 69 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 6 

Dismissed 2 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 6  2       

DUI 1st .15+  48        

DUI 2nd  6        

DUI 2nd .15+  2 3 4      

DUI 3rd    1      

DUI 3rd .15+      2    

DUI 4th          

DUI 4th .15+      1    
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 Buffalo County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty:  89        Cases found guilty: 11 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $176 Fees (Average) $289 

Jail 14 cases; 1-60 days Jail 8 cases; 2-30 days 

Probation 64 cases; 6 -12 mo.to court 
17 cases; 6-24 months 

Probation 5 cases; 6 -9 mo.to court 
4 cases; 9-18 months 

Revoked License 88 cases; 2-12 months Revoked License 10 cases; 2 –12 months 

Interlock 87 Interlock 9 

Victim Impact Panel 69 Victim Impact Panel 9 

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 16 AA 1 

Alcohol Education 49 Alcohol Education 6 

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest 1 case; 7 days House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 8      Cases found guilty: 3 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $333 Fees (Average) $793 

Jail 8 cases; 2 - 160 days Jail 3 case; 10-60 days 

Probation 7 cases; 9-12 months Probation 3 cases; 12-24 months 

Revoked License 8 cases; 18 months Revoked License 3 cases; 2-5 years 

Interlock 8 Interlock 3 

Victim Impact Panel 5 Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA 2 

Alcohol Education 1 Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Buffalo County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 5     Cases found guilty: 3 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $853 Fees (Average) $1,137 

Jail 5 cases; 30-180 days Jail 3cases; 60 days 

Probation 4 cases; 18 mo.-3 years Probation 3 cases; 3-5 years 

Revoked License 5 cases; 2-15 years Revoked License 3 cases; 5-10 years 

Interlock 5 Interlock 2 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 1 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0     Cases found guilty: 2 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine $2,000 

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average) $1,220 

Jail  Jail 2 cases; 120 days-6 yrs 

Probation  Probation 1 case; 5 years 

Revoked License  Revoked License 2 cases; 15 years 

Interlock  Interlock 2 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Dodge County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 96 

Females 26 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 8 40 – 49 years 15 

21 – 29 years 49 50 – 59 years 11 

30 – 39 years 33 60+ years 6 

Average Age of Offender: 34 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 122 

Adjudicated* 122 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 151 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 78 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 41 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 2 

Dismissed 1 

Transferred 0 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 1         

DUI 1st .15+  17  1      

DUI 2nd 1 1        

DUI 2nd .15+   3 7      

DUI 3rd    2      

DUI 3rd .15+      3    

DUI 4th      1 1   

DUI 4th .15+      1 1 1  

DUI 5th .15         1 1 
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 Dodge County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty:  50        Cases found guilty: 26 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $293 Fees (Average) $220 

Jail 10 cases; 7-10 days Jail 13 cases; 2-7 days 

Probation 39 cases; 6-18 months 
1 case; 6 months to court 

Probation 17 cases; 6-12 months 

Revoked License 46 cases; 2-6 months Revoked License 26 cases; 2-12 months 

Interlock 47 Interlock 26 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service 8 cases; 120-360 hours 

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 15    Cases found guilty: 12 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $527 Fees (Average) $313 

Jail 11 cases; 10-60 days Jail 12 cases; 7-90 days 

Probation 8 case; 12-18 months Probation 7 cases; 12-18 months 

Revoked License 15 cases; 12-18 months Revoked License 7 cases; 12-24 months 

Interlock 15 Interlock 12 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service 2 cases; 240 hours Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Dodge County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 5     Cases found guilty: 6 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $679 Fees (Average) $1,080 

Jail 5 cases; 30-60 days Jail 6 cases; 30 days-3 yrs. 

Probation 5 cases; 12-30 months Probation  

Revoked License 5 cases; 2-5 years Revoked License 6 cases; 5-15 years 

Interlock 5 Interlock 6 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service 2 cases; 60 hours 

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 4     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $2,000 Fine $2,000 

Fees (Average) $759 Fees (Average) $1,240 

Jail 4 cases; 90 days-2 yrs. Jail 1 case; 120 days 

Probation 4 cases; 9-60 months Probation 1 case; 30 months 

Revoked License 4 cases; 15 years Revoked License 1 case; 15 years 

Interlock 4 Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service 1 case; 60 hours 

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Douglas County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 203 

Females 97 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 10 40 – 49 years 56 

21 – 29 years 107 50 – 59 years 23 

30 – 39 years 94 60+ years 10 

Average Age of Offender: 35 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 300 

Adjudicated* 300 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 159 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 143 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 140 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 15 

Dismissed 2 

Transferred 0 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 
5th 

DUI 1st 14  1        

DUI 1st .15+  60         

DUI 2nd 1 2         

DUI 2nd .15+  11 7 32       

DUI 3rd    7       

DUI 3rd .15+      10     

DUI 4th           

DUI 4th .15+       5 3   

DUI 5th  .15+         1 1 
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 Douglas County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 126          Cases found guilty: 37 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $250 Fees (Average) $288 

Jail 32 cases; 2-60 days Jail 34 cases; 2-90 days 

Probation 99 cases; 6-60 months Probation 23 cases; 6-24 months 

Revoked License 124 cases; 2-6 months Revoked License 36 cases; 6-12 months 

Interlock 124 Interlock 37 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 48      Cases found guilty: 24 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $400 Fees (Average) $471 

Jail 47 cases; 10-90 days Jail 23 cases; 10-180 days 

Probation 32 case; 6-36 months Probation 18 cases; 12-24 months 

Revoked License 48 cases; 2-36 months Revoked License 24 cases; 18 mo.-3yrs 

Interlock 48 Interlock 24 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Douglas County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 13    Cases found guilty: 26 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $691 Fees (Average) $774 

Jail 13 cases; 10 -180 days Jail 26 cases; 2-18 months 

Probation 10 cases; 18 mo.-4 yrs. Probation 24 cases; 9 mo.-4yrs. 

Revoked License 13 cases; 2-15 years Revoked License 25 cases; 5-15 years 

Interlock 13 Interlock 21 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 5     Cases found guilty: 3 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $2,000 Fine $2,000 

Fees (Average) $605 Fees (Average) $613 

Jail 5 cases; 90 days-2yrs Jail 3 cases; 120 days-3 yrs. 

Probation 5 cases; 9 mo.-4yrs. Probation 1 case; 5 years 

Revoked License 4 cases; 15 years Revoked License 3 cases; 15 years 

Interlock 3 Interlock 3 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Douglas County Overview page 4 

DUI 5th      DUI 5th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $0 Fine  

Fees (Average) $0 Fees (Average)  

Jail 1 case; 2-5 years Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License 1 case; 15 years Revoked License  

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Gage County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 62 

Females 23 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 11 40 – 49 years 10 

21 – 29 years 25 50 – 59 years 13 

30 – 39 years 26 60+ years 0 

Average Age of Offender: 34 

Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 85 

Adjudicated* 85 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 167 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 59 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 23 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 2 

Dismissed 1 

Transferred 0 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 
5th 

DUI 1st 2          

DUI 1st .15+  2         

DUI 2nd   1 12       

DUI 2nd .15+  1         

DUI 3rd  2  1       

DUI 3rd .15+           

DUI 4th      1     

DUI 4th .15+     1      

DUI 5th       1     

DUI 5th .15+          1 
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 Gage County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty:  70    Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $177 Fees (Average) $490 

Jail 35 cases; 7-18 days Jail 1 case; 2 days 

Probation 2 cases; 9 mo. to court 
33 cases; 6-24 months 

Probation 1 case; 12 months 

Revoked License 70 cases; 60-180 days Revoked License 1 case; 12 months 

Interlock 70 Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 6      Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $145 Fees (Average) $0 

Jail 6 cases; 7-30 days Jail 1 case; 180 days 

Probation 1 case; 18 months Probation  

Revoked License 6 cases; 6-18 months Revoked License 1 case; 15 years 

Interlock 6 Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Gage County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 3     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine  

Fees (Average) $403 Fees (Average)  

Jail 3 cases; 30-365 days Jail  

Probation 1 case; 36 months Probation  

Revoked License 3 cases; 5-15 years Revoked License  

Interlock 2 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine  

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average)  

Jail  Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License  

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Gage County Overview page 4 

DUI 5th      DUI 5th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $0 Fine  

Fees (Average) $0 Fees (Average)  

Jail 1 case; 5-10 years Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License 1 case; 15 years Revoked License  

Interlock 1 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Hall County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 103 

Females 33 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 11 40 – 49 years 25 

21 – 29 years 57 50 – 59 years 11 

30 – 39 years 30 60+ years 2 

Average Age of Offender: 33 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 136 

Adjudicated* 136 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 175 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 85 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 37 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 6 

Dismissed 8 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 5  2 1      

DUI 1st .15+ 1 14        

DUI 2nd  4 1  1     

DUI 2nd .15+   2 6      

DUI 3rd    2      

DUI 3rd .15+      1    

DUI 4th      2    

DUI 4th .15+       1   
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 Hall County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty:  78        Cases found guilty: 15 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $109 Fees (Average) $167 

Jail 19 cases; 7-60 days Jail 13 cases; 2-43 days 
Probation 13 cases; 6-24 months 

48 cases; 6-12 mo. to court 

Probation 6 cases; 6-12 months 
3 cases; 6 mo. to court 

Revoked License 78 cases; 2-6 months Revoked License 15 cases; 12 months 

Interlock 77 Interlock 13 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 19      Cases found guilty: 2 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $127 Fees (Average) $270 

Jail 18 cases; 10-180 days Jail 2 cases; 30 days 

Probation 6 cases; 9-24 months Probation 2 cases; 18 months 

Revoked License 19 cases; 18 months Revoked License 2 cases; 18 months 

Interlock 18 Interlock 2 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Hall County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 5     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $2,000 

Fees (Average) $340 Fees (Average) $1,120 

Jail 5 cases; 30-365 days Jail 1 case; 60 days 

Probation 3 cases; 18-24 months Probation 1 case; 3 years 

Revoked License 5 case; 2-15 years Revoked License 1 case; 15 years 

Interlock 5 Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine $0 

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average) $0 

Jail  Jail 1 case; 3-6 years 

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License 1 case; 15 years 

Interlock  Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Hall County Overview page 4 

DUI 5th      DUI 5th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $2,000 Fine  

Fees (Average) $1,840 Fees (Average)  

Jail 1 case; 120 days Jail  

Probation 1 case; 60 months Probation  

Revoked License 1 case; 15 years Revoked License  

Interlock 1 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Lancaster County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 219 

Females 85 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 16 40 – 49 years 58 

21 – 29 years 121 50 – 59 years 25 

30 – 39 years 76 60+ years 8 

Average Age of Offender: 34 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 304 

Adjudicated* 304 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 236 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 294 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 9 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 1 

Dismissed 0 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 
5th 

DUI 1st 1          

DUI 1st .15+  3         

DUI 2nd  1         

DUI 2nd .15+   2 2       

DUI 3rd           

DUI 3rd .15+           

DUI 4th           

DUI 4th .15+        1   
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 Lancaster County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 127          Cases found guilty: 55 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $102 Fees (Average) $122 

Jail 7 cases; 7-10 days Jail 6 cases; 14-45 days 

Probation 9 cases; 9-12 months Probation 4 cases; 12-15 months 

Revoked License 127 cases; 2-6 months Revoked License 55 cases; 6-12 months 

Interlock 127 Interlock 55 

Victim Impact Panel 6 Victim Impact Panel 4 

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA 1 

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest 113 cases; 7-45 days House Arrest 50 cases; 2-60 days 

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 29      Cases found guilty: 61 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $192 Fees (Average) $593 

Jail 1 case; 30 days Jail 12 cases; 30-365 days 

Probation 5 case; 18-24 months Probation 40 cases; 24 months 

Revoked License 27 cases; 18-24 months Revoked License 61 cases; 6mo-15 years 

Interlock 29 Interlock 60 

Victim Impact Panel 3 Victim Impact Panel 31 

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics 7 

AA 2 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education 1 

Community Service  Community Service 2 cases;  67 hours 

House Arrest 26 cases; 10-60 days House Arrest 52 cases; 7-365 days 

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Lancaster County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 15    Cases found guilty: 8 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $2,000 

Fees (Average) $846 Fees (Average) $964 

Jail 5 cases; 30-180 days Jail 8 cases; 2 days-3yrs 

Probation 12 cases; 18-36 months Probation 7 cases; 1-5 years 

Revoked License 15 cases; 2-15 years Revoked License 8 cases; 7-15 years 

Interlock 13 Interlock 4 

Victim Impact Panel 8 Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics 4 Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest 10 cases; 30 days House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 4     Cases found guilty: 3 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $780 Fees (Average) $368 

Jail 4 cases; 120 days-5 yrs Jail 3 cases; 120 days-8 yrs 

Probation 2 cases; 24-60 months Probation 1 case; 48 months 

Revoked License 4 cases; 15 years Revoked License 3 cases; 15 years 

Interlock 4 Interlock 3 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Lancaster County Overview page 4 

DUI 5th      DUI 5th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine $0 

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average) $0 

Jail  Jail 1 case; 2-4 years 

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License 1 case; 15 years 

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Lincoln County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 65 

Females 25 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 5 40 – 49 years 19 

21 – 29 years 29 50 – 59 years 4 

30 – 39 years 24 60+ years 9 

Average Age of Offender: 37 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 90 

Adjudicated* 89 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 1 

Average Length of Case* 170 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 42 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 34 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 12 

Dismissed 0 

Transferred 1 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 8         

DUI 1st .15+ 2 9        

DUI 2nd 2 1        

DUI 2nd .15+  3 7 2      

DUI 3rd          

DUI 3rd .15+     7 3    

DUI 4th          

DUI 4th .15+       2   
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 Lincoln County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty:  31        Cases found guilty: 22 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $246 Fees (Average) $227 

Jail 14 cases; 2-60 days Jail 19 cases; 2-60 days 

Probation 17 cases; 6-24 months 
2 cases; 1-6 mo. to court 

Probation 11 case; 9-12 months 

Revoked License 31 cases; 2-18 months Revoked License 22 cases; 2-12 months 

Interlock 29 Interlock 19 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 5      Cases found guilty: 13 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $140 Fees (Average) $302 

Jail 5 cases; 1-12 months Jail 13 cases; 1-12 months 

Probation  Probation 5 cases; 18-24 months 

Revoked License 5 cases; 18 months Revoked License 13 cases; 18 months 

Interlock 5 Interlock 13 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Lincoln County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 3     Cases found guilty: 2 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $0 

Fees (Average) $577 Fees (Average) $310 

Jail 3 cases; 30-180 days Jail 2 cases; 250-360 days 

Probation 2 cases; 2-12 months Probation 1 case; 9 months 

Revoked License 3 cases; 2-15 years Revoked License 2 cases; 15 years 

Interlock 3 Interlock 2 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0      Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine  

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average)  

Jail  Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License  

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Madison County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 80 

Females 27 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 2 40 – 49 years 11 

21 – 29 years 54 50 – 59 years 9 

30 – 39 years 26 60+ years 5 

Average Age of Offender: 33 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 107 

Adjudicated* 107 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 164 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 50 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 49 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 7 

Dismissed 1 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 6         

DUI 1st .15+ 1 28        

DUI 2nd  3        

DUI 2nd .15+  2 6 5      

DUI 3rd          

DUI 3rd .15+      5    

DUI 4th          

DUI 4th .15+          
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 Madison County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty:  63        Cases found guilty: 20 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $206 Fees (Average) $315 

Jail 28 cases; 7-60 days Jail 18 cases; 2-60 days 

Probation 35 cases; 6-18 months Probation 14 cases; 6-24 months 

Revoked License 62 cases; 2-12 months Revoked License 20 cases; 12 months 

Interlock 60 Interlock 20 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 4 AA 4 

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service 1 case; 120 hours 

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 6     Cases found guilty: 3 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $215 Fees (Average) $480 

Jail 6 cases; 10-90 days Jail 3 cases; 90-150 days 

Probation 3 cases; 12-24 months Probation  

Revoked License 6 cases; 18 months Revoked License 3 cases; 18 mo-3 years 

Interlock 56 Interlock 3 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 1 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Madison County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 5     Cases found guilty: 2 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $582 Fees (Average) $152 

Jail 5 cases; 30-165 days Jail 2 cases; 8 mo.-3 yrs. 

Probation 2 cases; 18-36 months Probation  

Revoked License 5 cases; 2-15 years Revoked License 2 cases; 15 years 

Interlock 5 Interlock 2 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0      Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine  

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average)  

Jail  Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License  

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Madison County Overview page 4 

DUI 5th       DUI 5th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 2     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $0 Fine  

Fees (Average) $148 Fees (Average)  

Jail 2 cases; 4-6 years Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License 2 cases; 15 years Revoked License  

Interlock 2 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Phelps County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 11 

Females 0 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 2 40 – 49 years 2 

21 – 29 years 3 50 – 59 years 1 

30 – 39 years 1 60+ years 2 

Average Age of Offender: 38 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 11 

Adjudicated* 11 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 155 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 6 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 3 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 1 

Dismissed 1 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 1         

DUI 1st .15+  1 1       

DUI 2nd          

DUI 2nd .15+          

DUI 3rd          

DUI 3rd .15+      1    

DUI 4th          

DUI 4th .15+          
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 Phelps County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty:  8        Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine  

Fees (Average) $332 Fees (Average)  

Jail 2 cases; 7-60 days Jail  
Probation 6 cases; 6-12 months 

1 case; 6 mo. to court 
Probation  

Revoked License 7 cases; 2-6 months Revoked License  

Interlock 7 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel 4 Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics 2 Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 3 AA  

Alcohol Education 1 Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0      Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine  

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average)  

Jail  Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License  

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Phelps County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine  

Fees (Average) $200 Fees (Average)  

Jail 1 case; 30 days Jail  

Probation 1 case; 24 months Probation  

Revoked License 1 case; 24 months Revoked License  

Interlock 1 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0      Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine  

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average)  

Jail  Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License  

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Platte County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 82 

Females 29 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 13 40 – 49 years 18 

21 – 29 years 39 50 – 59 years 15 

30 – 39 years 19 60+ years 7 

Average Age of Offender: 36 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 111 

Adjudicated* 111 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 156 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 66 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 33 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 5 

Dismissed 7 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 5         

DUI 1st .15+  12        

DUI 2nd  2        

DUI 2nd .15+  1 4 4      

DUI 3rd    2      

DUI 3rd .15+    1  5    

DUI 4th          

DUI 4th .15+      1  1  



 
 

44 
 

 Platte County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 50          Cases found guilty: 30 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $241 Fees (Average) $226 

Jail 6 cases; 2-30 days Jail 26 cases; 2-45 days 

Probation 45 cases; 5-18 months Probation 23 cases; 6-12 months 

Revoked License 50 cases; 2-12 months Revoked License 30 cases; 1-12 months 

Interlock 50 Interlock 30 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 2 AA 3 

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 10      Cases found guilty:  

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine  

Fees (Average) $297 Fees (Average)  

Jail 9 cases; 10-30 days Jail  

Probation 9 case; 9-12 months Probation  

Revoked License 10 cases; 18 months Revoked License  

Interlock 1710 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 1 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Platte County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 7     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine  

Fees (Average) $378 Fees (Average)  

Jail 7 cases; 30-90 days Jail  

Probation 6 cases; 12-18 months Probation  

Revoked License 7 case; 2-15 years Revoked License  

Interlock 7 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 3 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $2,000 Fine $0 

Fees (Average) $1,300 Fees (Average) $0 

Jail 1 case; 2-3 years Jail 1 case; 4-7 years 

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License 1 case; 15 years Revoked License 1 case; 15 years 

Interlock 1 Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Saline County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 40 

Females 7 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 3 40 – 49 years 2 

21 – 29 years 20 50 – 59 years 5 

30 – 39 years 12 60+ years 5 

Average Age of Offender: 36 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 47 

Adjudicated* 47 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 197 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 34 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 8 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 5 

Dismissed 0 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st 4         

DUI 1st .15+ 1 2        

DUI 2nd  1        

DUI 2nd .15+   1 1      

DUI 3rd    2      

DUI 3rd .15+    1      

DUI 4th          

DUI 4th .15+          
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 Saline County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 18          Cases found guilty: 14 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $436 Fees (Average) $593 

Jail 12 cases; 2-31 days Jail 3 cases; 2-44 days 

Probation 12 cases; 9-16 months Probation 11 cases; 9-18 months 

Revoked License 18 cases; 2-12 months Revoked License 14 cases; 12-18 months 

Interlock 18 Interlock 14 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service 3 cases; 120 hours 

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 4      Cases found guilty: 4 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $527 Fees (Average) $536 

Jail 4 cases; 1-30 days Jail 4 cases; 30-90 days 

Probation 3 cases; 12-18 months Probation 3 cases; 18-24 months 

Revoked License 4 cases; 18 months Revoked License 4 cases; 18-24 months 

Interlock 4 Interlock 4 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 1 AA 2 

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Saline County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $750 Fees (Average) $760 

Jail 1 case; 51 days Jail 1 case; 60 days 

Probation 1 case; 24 months Probation 1 case; 18 months 

Revoked License 1 case; 3 years Revoked License 1 case; 5 years 

Interlock  Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 1 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine  

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average)  

Jail  Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License  

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Sarpy County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 131 

Females 29 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 6 40 – 49 years 22 

21 – 29 years 59 50 – 59 years 15 

30 – 39 years 51 60+ years 7 

Average Age of Offender: 34 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 160 

Adjudicated* 160 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 237 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 78 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 78 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

 Pleas to Non DUI Charge 3 

Dismissed 1 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 
5th 

DUI 1st 3   1       

DUI 1st .15+  26         

DUI 2nd  3         

DUI 2nd .15+  3 3 21       

DUI 3rd           

DUI 3rd .15+     1 13     

DUI 4th      1     

DUI 4th .15+      2 1 3   
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 Sarpy County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 65          Cases found guilty: 18 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $167 Fees (Average) $198 

Jail 33 cases; 7-31 days Jail 16 cases; 2-30 days 

Probation 33 cases; 6-24 months Probation 9 cases; 6-18 months 

Revoked License 65 cases; 2-12 months Revoked License 18 cases; 2-12 months 

Interlock 65 Interlock 18 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 33      Cases found guilty: 11 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $468 Fees (Average) $351 

Jail 25 cases; 10-30 days Jail 11 cases; 30-180 days 

Probation 26 cases; 12-48 months Probation 6 cases; 18-24 months 

Revoked License 33 cases; 18 months Revoked License 11 cases; 18mo-7 years 

Interlock 33 Interlock 11 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 10 AA 2 

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service 6 cases; 240 hours Community Service 1 case; 60 hours 

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Sarpy County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 17    Cases found guilty: 6 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $725 Fees (Average) $955 

Jail 17 cases; 30days – 18 mo Jail 6 cases; 30-365 days 

Probation 14 cases; 18mo -5 yrs Probation 5 cases; 18mo-5 years 

Revoked License 17 cases; 2-15 years Revoked License 6 cases; 2-15 years 

Interlock 17 Interlock 6 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 1 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service 6 cases; 4-30 hours Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 5     Cases found guilty: 1 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $2,000 Fine $0 

Fees (Average) $774 Fees (Average) $0 

Jail 5 cases; 30-200 days Jail 1 case; 2-10 years 

Probation 4 cases; 9 mo-5 years Probation  

Revoked License 5 cases; 2-15 years Revoked License 1 case; 15 years 

Interlock 5 Interlock 1 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
 



 
 

52 
 

Sarpy County Overview page 4 

DUI 5th      DUI 5th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $0 Fine  

Fees (Average) $0 Fees (Average)  

Jail 1 case; 5 years Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License 1 case; 15 years Revoked License  

Interlock 1 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Wayne County Overview 2020 

Demographics: 

Males 15 

Females 1 

 
Age Range of Offender: 

16 – 20 years 1 40 – 49 years 2 

21 – 29 years 5 50 – 59 years 1 

30 – 39 years 5 60+ years 2 

Average Age of Offender: 36 

 
Case Information: 

Cases Analyzed 16 

Adjudicated* 16 

Bench Warrant 0 

Open Cases 0 

Average Length of Case* 152 days 

*Numbers do not include Bench Warrant Cases or Open Cases 

Adjudication Summary: 

Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 13 

Not Guilty Pleas to Original Charge 0 

Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 3 

Not Guilty Pleas to Amended DUI Charge 0 

Pleas to Non DUI Charge 0 

Dismissed 0 

Transferred 0 

 

Amended Case Information: 

 

Non 
DUI 

DUI 
1st 

DUI 1st 
.15+ 

DUI 
2nd 

DUI 2nd 
.15+ 

DUI 
3rd 

DUI 3rd 
.15+ 

DUI 
4th 

DUI 4th 
.15+ 

DUI 1st          

DUI 1st .15+  1        

DUI 2nd          

DUI 2nd .15+    1      

DUI 3rd          

DUI 3rd .15+     1     

DUI 4th          

DUI 4th .15+          
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 Wayne County Overview page 2 

DUI 1st       DUI 1st .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 7          Cases found guilty: 4 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $500 

Fees (Average) $276 Fees (Average) $380 

Jail  Jail 2 cases; 2 days 

Probation 6 cases; 6-12 months Probation 4 cases; 9-12 months 

Revoked License 7 cases; 60 days Revoked License 4 cases; 12 months 

Interlock 6 Interlock 4 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 1 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service 2 cases; 120 hours 

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 2nd      DUI 2nd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 2      Cases found guilty: 2 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $500 Fine $1,000 

Fees (Average) $0 Fees (Average) $690 

Jail 2 cases; 45-60 days Jail 2 cases; 30 days 

Probation  Probation 2 cases; 18-24 months 

Revoked License 2 cases; 18 months Revoked License 2 cases; 24mo-15 years 

Interlock 2 Interlock 2 

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA 1 

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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 Wayne County Overview page 3 

DUI 3rd       DUI 3rd .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 1     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine $1,000 Fine  

Fees (Average) $1,840 Fees (Average)  

Jail 1 case; 30 days Jail  

Probation 1 case; 60 months Probation  

Revoked License 1 case; 15 years Revoked License  

Interlock 1 Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA 1 AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  

 

DUI 4th Sanctions      DUI 4th .15+ 

Cases found guilty: 0     Cases found guilty: 0 

Sanction Average/Range Sanction Average/Range 

Fine  Fine  

Fees (Average)  Fees (Average)  

Jail  Jail  

Probation  Probation  

Revoked License  Revoked License  

Interlock  Interlock  

Victim Impact Panel  Victim Impact Panel  

Attitudinal Dynamics  Attitudinal Dynamics  

AA  AA  

Alcohol Education  Alcohol Education  

Community Service  Community Service  

House Arrest  House Arrest  

Immobilize Vehicle  Immobilize Vehicle  
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Conclusion 

Overall, Nebraska continues to have some of the strongest DUI laws in the nation. 
While inconsistencies in the types of sanctions exist, overall offenders are being taken 
off the streets. Numerous factors impact how law enforcement, prosecutors and judges 
adjudicate DUI cases. These may include city ordinances, state and federal laws, 
technical issues with breath testing equipment and circumstances of each individual 
case. 
 
Currently, there are many strong statutes and laws in place for the adjudication of DUI 
cases. One concern from this report is the number of cases being amended to a lesser 
DUI charge or a non-DUI charge. Overall, 37% of the cases analyzed were amended. 
An offender who is arrested for a DUI 2nd should not be allowed to plea down to a lesser 
charge – the offender needs to be held accountable. Another area of interest is the high 
rate of offenders taking House Arrest in Lancaster County. 
 
Observations generated from this report include: 
 

• All fourteen counties utilized Fines, Fees, Jail, Probation, Revoked License and 
Ignition Interlock consistently as sanctions for DUI offenders. Depending on the 
DUI offense, fines range from $500 - $2,000, probation ranged from 1-12 months 
(up to 5 years for DUI 4th .15+), and revoked license ranged from 60 days to 15 
years for DUI 3rd.15+ and higher cases.  
 

• Buffalo, Lancaster, Madison, Phelps, Platte, Saline and Sarpy also sanctioned 
some type of additional education component in the form of Victim Impact Panel, 
AA, Alcohol Education and/or Attitudinal Dynamics). A few counties did sentence 
Community Service. 
 

• Lancaster County was the main county to utilized House Arrest as a sanction. Of 
the 299 cases found guilty, 251 cases (84%) of those offenders received House 
Arrest. 

 

• Ignition Interlock was ordered for 97% of the adjudicated cases. There is no way 
for MADD to know if the offender had the device installed in their car or for how 
long. One reason offenders may not have had Ignition Interlock ordered as a 
sanction could be they are not eligible per DMV. 

 

• Adams, Buffalo, and Hall Counties utilized Probation to the Court primarily for 
DUI 1st, DUI 1st .15+ and DUI 2nd offenses. 

 
MADD will continue to analyze DUI cases and sanctions and build on this database. 
Volunteers will continue to be trained to attend court, and staff will keep talking with 
community partners and strengthening relationships. Education is a vital component of 
the Court Monitoring program. 
 


